Legacy Library

When I started to post Spot of Mummery up on Wattpad, I was offered a ton of really helpful feedback on how to strengthen the first few chapters of the story. Previously, I’d never put a lot of thought into editing and revising, and in this case, I was trying to work the chapters in such a way that even someone who had never played FFXIV could understand the context.

I was happy with the result, and went back and forth for a while on whether I should make these new revisions the official version of the story. I’ve finally decided now is the time for that, but I wanted to keep a copy of the original chapters, too.

So that’s what you’ll find here!

  1. An Emperor’s Madness
  2. Life After Death
  3. When One Door Closes…